Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Regenesys Physical Medicine

Regenerative Medicine Specialists located in Frisco, TX

20 total reviews

Regenesys Physical Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Regenesys Physical Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Suzanne W.
Submitted 03/11/19
When I first came here I was a MESS! Every bend and twist hurt. Getting up from bed or sitting hurt. Loading the dishwasher HURT! After finishing treatment, I feel so much better and have even started aerobics, Pilates and yoga at the gym! I look foreword to my continued wellness program and further improvement. Dr. Wilson and the whole staff are absolutely committed to my well-being and I can't thank them enough for helping me to live a better future!
Charity W.
Submitted 03/05/19
No more pain! I've seen Dr. Wilson and his team to help recover from sciatica and lower back pain, shoulder pain, torn ankle ligaments and now he's an integral part of my team while considering other medical procedures. Dr. Wilson knows his stuff and ensures that you have all of the info and support needed to make the journey to total wellness. The entire staff is incredibly helpful and do everything possible to ensure your success. I'm completely happy with my recovery and would recommend Regenesys Physical Medicine to anyone!
Taylor S.
Submitted 03/05/19
What a phenomenal experience! After being told by an OB that I'd have to have c-sections with all subsequent pregnancies I was skeptical seeing a chiropractor would make any difference. I put my last bit of hope and trust in Dr. Wilson and it paid off. Each of my visits I felt like the entire staff was not only very well informed and educated but were my cheerleaders too! Instead of feeling anxious and discouraged about my upcoming birth I was excited and ready! At nine months pregnant my body felt good! No aches or pains normally associated with pregnancy. And the best part was that not only was I able to have a successful vbac but birth was actually this amazingly quick and painless experience! I'm so grateful to Dr. Wilson and his team. They are all down to earth, trust worthy people with good hearts looking to improve the quality of life for their patients. Thank you thank you for making my pregnancy and birth such a dream come true!
Lori W.
Submitted 03/05/19
I have been a long time patient of Dr Wilson and his staff from active therapy to maintenance. I highly recommend them! They have kept me moving and surgery free and they’re great people too!
Charlie L.
Submitted 03/05/19
They are very friendly and very interested in my health!
Mike W.
Submitted 03/01/19
Recently, I encountered a situation with my body that was beyond home rest and healing. I've played sports all of my life and am a very active person, but after some basketball in February, I started experiencing some very debilitating pain in my back. It was so bad that I spent the first few days working from the bed, and the next 1.5 weeks walking (if you can call it that) in a tilted position. I had a piercing pain in my lower back and some sciatic issues. Sleeping was painful, sitting was horrific, it didn't matter what I did, I was in pain. Pain that was way beyond rest and Advil. I knew that my alignment was off, and I figured that I needed to see a chiropractor to address this pain issue (I had never seen a chiropractor before this). I did some research on the internet and found Dr. Wilson. At the time, he had a ton of google reviews and ALL of them were 5 star. I figured that if someone had that many reviews and all were 5 star, this should be my starting point. Dr. Wilson evaluated me and let me know that I had disc degeneration issues and that my nerves were getting pinched. X-rays showed curvature in my spine, along with the decreasing space between my spinal bones. He detailed out a comprehensive treatment plan and was explicit in stating that this wasn't a cure (as disc degeneration can't be "cured"), but that through treatment and maintenance, this issue could be stabilized and the pain minimized or eliminated. Within the first few treatments, the pain took a dramatic drop and my body was starting to feel much better. Dr. Wilson and his staff are very professional. I'm nearing the end of my treatments, and I'm now back to playing competitive sports and my back is feeling great again. I highly recommend Dr. Wilson based on his performance. **EDIT** I forgot to mention that they have added Erin to their staff, a professional and knowledgeable Nurse Practitioner. I injured both palms/wrists in a biking incident and had very painful trigger points that were not healing at the base of my palms. I got 4 injections of a plant based anti-inflammatory (2 in each hand) and within 24 hours 90% of the pain had subsided, and within a week, it was completely gone.
Morgan S.
Submitted 03/01/19
I highly recommend coming here! When I first came into Dr. Wilson's office I had it pretty bad for someone as young as me. I had scoliosis in two places, my hips were out of alignment, and I consistently had severe neck and lower back pain. After just a few adjustments and some rehab with Dr. Wilson and his team I felt as if nothing was wrong to begin with. I am truly blessed to have found this place they're not only dedicated to getting rid of my pain but making sure the pain stays away.
Sean M.
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr. Wilson and his whole staff and team are great!! I’ve suffered with pain from a low back injury for years before coming here. I wish I had come sooner. I feel good again! Can’t thank the team here enough. I highly recommend Regenesys to everyone. Don’t live in pain like I did.
Greg S.
Submitted 03/01/19
I came to Dr Wilson with a painful and debilitating mid back injury from ranch work. I’m an active guy at 56 and was thinking surgery was my primary option, one that I was not looking forward to. After my initial consult, Dr Wilson explained a simpler plan of specifc active therapy and maintenance. The short version...my pain and limitations are no more and I’m more active than I was before the injury. I credit Dr Wilson, his world class skill to recognize and recommend a more effective treatment plan and that surgery was only a last option. His honesty, integrity and focus on patient care are as good as I’ve experienced with any medical professional. His staff is also incredible. Bottom line...I am a client for life of Dr Wilson.
Lois R.
Submitted 03/01/19
At age 75, with lifelong rheumatoid arthritis, I was becoming resigned to having pain going forward in life. I had an evaluation done through physical exam and x-rays. Dr. Wilson and his team counseled me on what improvements could be achieved. He laid out a treatment plan of physical medicine, injections, adjustments, therapy, and exercises. I have never liked to exercise, but seeing how important it is to pain relief keeps me doing them. Exercise is the key to independence as we age; we need to maintain strength. I highly recommend Dr. Wilson and his team.
Tye T.
Submitted 02/13/19
I have been a patient for several years. I have to travel every day for my job. Coming in to Regenesys keeps me feeling at my best. I highly recommend this great team - they are all awesome!
Cynthia D.
Submitted 01/30/19
I have been going to this facility since Oct. 2018, I have been treated for multiple conditions, including neuropathy in my feet. I no longer experience the severe numbness and tingling and my back and neck pain have subsided. Everyone is this clinic is awesome. I can't say enough nice things about the whole staff! Dr. Wilson is extremely involved in his patients recovery.
Vanessa L.
Submitted 01/29/19
I decided to go to one of the regenerative medicine seminars where I met Dr. Wilson and his team here at Regenesys. After listening to the presentation, I really learned A LOT. I came to the office for a consultation where I learned even more. I was facing a DOUBLE KNEE REPLACEMENT, and what I learned here led me to the decision to go forward with stem cell therapy here. I did the stem cell injection therapy along with PT, medical massage, and chiropractic care, all here with this amazing team. I have had EXCELLENT RESULTS!! I feel so much better, and I have hope again. I am walking and climbing stairs - things I wasn't sure I would ever do again. It's been a great experience, and I can't recommend it highly enough! Both my knees were done on the same day in about 15 minutes. I walked in, and walked out - it was simple, painless, and everything was explained to me so well. I will continue to work with this team in the future if I have any needs. They are awesome!
Elizabeth A.
Submitted 12/04/18
I love, love, love Dr. Wilson and the staff at Regenesys. I first came to them during my pregnancy, and thanks to my treatment and physical therapy throughout, my pregnancy was generally back-pain free. My baby was also head down throughout my entire pregnancy and I was grateful for the treatment and massages. I definitely recommend their office for any one considering chiropractic during pregnancy. My second group of visits was 2 weeks away from my first half marathon. My back began giving me terrible trouble. Once I came in, I found out I had degenerative disc. I was obviously devastated, but Dr. Wilson and his team worked hard to get me ready for my half marathon. To my surprise, I achieved my goal without any back pain during the run AND my recovery was the best I'd had after doing a long run. I'm really grateful and will continue coming to Regenesys.
Ronda B.
Submitted 11/01/18
Dr. Wilson and his team have given me my life back! I researched other professionals to help relieve my pain, which has given me problems for 4 years. The whole plan for treatment resonated with me. I knew I wanted this team to take care of me. My first week, I was already pain free!!! The staff is wonderful, they truly care. I highly recommend Dr. Wilson and his team, you will not regret it!
Casey M.
Submitted 11/01/18
I was having pain in my shoulder and having had rotator cuff surgery on the opposite shoulder 3 years ago was dreading the prospect of another surgery. My primary physician suggested I call Regenesys to explore PRP. I decided to give it a try and have had INCREDIBLE results! The process was painless and the pain I was having in my shoulder started subsiding almost immediately. I've been so surprised and pleased with the results, I've returned for an additional treatment on my knee.
Valerie C.
Submitted 10/12/18
Great experience! I not only found out exactly what was ailing me, but ways to address the issue both immediately and long term. It has led to some minor lifestyle changes and some major relief. Dr. Wilson and his team are fantastic and despite "graduating" from the program, I am still committed to getting adjustments monthly. I feel amazing when I am finished and highly recommend this clinic.
Carolyn W.
Submitted 09/22/18
Ever since having my two children, I just didn’t feel like myself. I had constant fatigue, brain fog, and my desire to be active was literally gone. I felt depressed and like I had just spontaneously developed ADHD. I went to my regular PCP and had all the tests, but was told I was “perfectly fine,” and they recommended anti-depressant medication. I didn’t want to believe that I had to feel this way or take meds the rest of my life - I wanted an answer and a permanent solution. After doing some research online and talking to friends and family, I heard about Regenesys Physical Medicine and started looking into Bio-Identical Hormone Therapy. I am so glad I did!!! From the first consultation with Erin to the entire staff and doctors, I felt like they completely understood the way I was feeling, and they gave me hope. My blood tests revealed low testosterone, and Erin explained how correcting this deficiency would help me. I couldn’t wait to get the pellet procedure, but I was still nervous about how much it would help me. Let’s just say it helped everything, and I feel like myself again! I have energy, I can think and focus, and my desire to do the things I love is totally back!! If you are struggling with what you think is depression, anxiety, or “adult-onset ADHD,” call Regenesys and get tested - it has been a God-send for me. I highly recommend this office, the nurse practitioner, doctors, massage therapists, and staff to anyone. They are awesome!
Leigh A.
Submitted 09/19/18
Dr. Wilson and his team are fantastic! I wish I could give this place 10 stars!!!! I was having extreme pain in my lower back that would shoot down my legs, and it was making pretty much everything impossible. I couldn't sit, stand, walk, work, or take care of my children. A friend recommended that I come see Dr. Wilson after she had been very satisfied with the care he provided her during her pregnancy, and I can now see why. He is so caring, gentle, and extremely knowledgeable. His staff are so kind and helpful. The treatment plan that he prescribed included adjustments, PT, and some medical massage (awesome BTW!). He also had me see his new NP who was amazing, and she helped me with some trigger point injections, blood work, bio identical hormone therapy, and medical weight loss. After the treatment here, I feel like a nee person! My pain is gone, I am stronger, I have more energy, and I feel like I learned a ton about how to live my life healthier. I highly recommend this office and team to anyone in pain or looking to improve their health!
Jerry W.
Submitted 09/17/18
I had a total knee replacement several years ago and had been told that I would need to replace the other knee soon. I had heard about stem cell therapy and wanted to see if it could help with my pain and potentially keep me from another painful and costly surgery. I was referred to Regenesys Physical Medicine by a friend who had a great experience, and after coming here, I can see why - this place is fantastic! The staff, doctors, and nurse practitioner were all extremely polite and very informative. I felt that they really understood me and wanted to help me with my problem. I had the stem cell procedure over three months ago now and I am extremely satisfied with the results. I am very active didn't want to be sidelined again with surgery. I just returned from a trip to Alaska where I was very active with hiking, fishing, and traveling, and my knee did great! I highly recommend this office!